Library Directory

MAIN LIBRARY

        Main Number:  956.681.3000
        Children’s Desk: 956.681.3010
        Circulation Desk: 956.681.3020
        Computer Lab: 956.681.3080
        Reference Desk: 956.681.3060
        Teen Desk: 956.681.3090

Administration

        Kate P. Horan, Library Director | 956.681.3008 | khoran@mcallen.net
        Ed Arjona, Assistant Director of Support Services | 956.681.3005 | earjona@mcallen.net
        Roberto Zapata, Assistant Director of Public Services | 956.681.3007 | rzapata@mcallen.net

Marketing / Meeting Center

        Sara P. Montoya-Hernández, Marketing & Events Coordinator | 956.681.3031 | smontoya@mcallen.net
        Priscilla Celina Suárez, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3030 | psuarez@mcallen.net
        Anthony Luna, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3033 | aluna@mcallen.net

Circulation

       Jorge L. Gonzalez, Systems Supervisor | 956.681.3022 | jorge_gonzalez@mcallen.net 
       Raquel Guerra, Administrative Clerk
       Joanna Alvarez, Circulation Assistant
       Dina Caballero, Circulation Assistant
       Maricela Ozuna, Circulation Assistant
       Petrita Salazar, Circulation Assistant
       Elsa Salinas, Circulation Assistant
       Bianca Morante, Computer Lab Assistant
       Cheri Rains, Computer Lab Assistant
       Katya Avalos, Loan Desk Assistant
       Gabriel Cerda, Shelver
       Arthur Baker, Shelver
       Bianca Calderon, Shelver
       Jacqueline Estrada, Shelver
       Aminda Ortiz, Shelver
       Abigail Villareal, Shelver
       Leslie Cortinas, Shelver
       Yesenia Betancourt, Shelver
       Gisela Borrego, Shelver
       Alexis Garza, Shelver
       Melannie Guajardo, Shelver
       Magali Lopez, Shelver
       Amy Wong, Shelver
       Annette Garcia, Shelver
       Gabrielle Hernandez, Shelver
       Juan Hernandez, Shelver
       Kelen Lestrade Mata, Shelver
       Reyes Banda, Shelver

Children’s Services

        Kristina Garcia, Children’s Services Supervisor | 956.681.3012 | kgarcia@mcallen.net 
        Sandra Rosales, Children’s Librarian 
        Heather Bobrowicz, Children’s Librarian
        Elizabeth Tanguma, Children’s Librarian 
Amy Hernandez, Children's Assistant        Erin Anderson, Children's Assistant        Laura Colina, Children's Assistant

Teen Services

        April Zuniga, Teen Services Supervisor │956-681-3092 │april.zuniga@mcallen.net
Melissa Kobayashi, Teen Assistant  JoAnn Balderrama, Teen Assistant        Amanda Estrada, Teen Assistant

Reference Services

       Elizabeth Hollenbeck, Reference Supervisor | 956.681.3064 | ehollenbeck@mcallen.net
       Esther Camacho, Reference Librarian
       Beverly Pardue, Reference Librarian
       Julia Guerrero Reed, Reference Librarian
       Ana Naumann, Reference Librarian
       Claudia Villarreal-Quiroz, Reference Librarian
       China Vaughan, Reference Librarian
       Bobby Guevara, Reference Indexing Assistant
       Alison Young, Reference Indexing Assistant
       Naomi Torres Williams, Welcome Desk Assistant
       Rudy Regalado, Indexing Assistant
       Christina Arriaga, Welcome Desk Assistant
       Mia Croll, Welcome Desk Assistant

Technical and Support Services

        David Pardue, Cataloguing Supervisor | 956.681.3041 | dpardue@mcallen.net
        Diana Gonzalez, InterLibrary Loan Assistant         Marie Villarreal, Administrative Clerk
        Ester Valdez, Cataloging Assistant
        Robert Browning, Cataloging Clerk
        Victor De Oliveira, Library Clerk
        Mariana Barrera, Acquisitions Assistant
        Eunice Martinez, Library Clerk
        Brenda Gomez, Processing Assistant
        Joe Ortega, Maintenance 
        Teresa Reyes, Maintenance
        Josue Ramirez, Maintenance
        Nancy Castillo, Maintenance
        Adrian Ortiz, Maintenance Technician

LARK BRANCH

        Main Number: 956.681.3100
        Edwardo Lopez, Lark Branch Manager │956.681.3102 │elopez@mcallen.net 
        Esther Rosario, Circulation Supervisor │956.681.3100 │erosario@mcallen.net
        Christina Barrera, Circulation Assistant
        Sylvia King, Circulation Assistant
        Diana Corona, Children’s Assistant
        Ghiaiza Zapata, Children's Assistant
        Sean Wrinkle, Reference Librarian 
        Victor Perez, Reference Assistant
        Nallely Cuellar, Library Assistant
        April C. Garza, Library Aide


PALM VIEW BRANCH

        Main Number: 956.681.3110
       Rolando Ramirez, Palm View Branch Manager | 965.681.3113 | rolando.ramirez@mcallen.net
        John Donohue, Circulation Supervisor | 956.681.3110 | jdonohue@mcallen.net
        Veronica Zarate, Reference Librarian
        Adriana Flores, Teen Assistant
        Noemi Escamilla, Reference Assistant
        Veronica Hernandez, Reference Assistant
        Yolanda Lira, Circulation Assistant
        Jeremy Robledo, Circulation Assistant
        Maria Ocala, Children’s Assistant
        Joanna Balderas, Children's Assistant
        Marianela Lopez, Shelver
        Emmanuel Diaz, Shelver