Library Directory

MAIN LIBRARY

        Main Number:  956.681.3000
        Children’s Desk: 956.681.3010
        Circulation Desk: 956.681.3020
        Computer Lab: 956.681.3080
        Reference Desk: 956.681.3060
        Teen Desk: 956.681.3090

Administration

        Kate P. Horan, Library Director | 956.681.3008 | khoran@mcallen.net
        Ed Arjona, Assistant Director of Support Services | 956.681.3005 | earjona@mcallen.net
        Roberto Zapata, Assistant Director of Public Services | 956.681.3007 | rzapata@mcallen.net

Marketing / Meeting Center

        Sara P. Montoya-Hernández, Marketing & Events Coordinator | 956.681.3031 | smontoya@mcallen.net
        Priscilla Celina Suárez, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3030 | psuarez@mcallen.net
        Simon Alexander, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3033 | salexander@mcallen.net

Circulation

       Jorge L. Gonzalez, Systems Supervisor | 956.681.3022 | jorge_gonzalez@mcallen.net 
       Diana Gonzalez, InterLibrary Loan Assistant        Priscilla Martinez, Administrative Clerk
       Edwardo Lopez, Systems Specialist
       Dina Caballero, Circulation Assistant
       Maricela Ozuna, Circulation Assistant
       Petrita Salazar, Circulation Assistant
       Elsa Salinas, Circulation Assistant
       Bianca Morante, Computer Lab Assistant
       Victor De Oliveira, Library Clerk/ Computer Lab Assistant
       Cheri Rains, Computer Lab Assistant
       Gabriel Cerda, Shelver
       Aurthur Baker, Shelver
       Bianca Barrera, Shelver
       Jacqueline Estrada, Shelver
       Graciela Martinez, Shelver
       Melissa Kobayashi, Shelver
       Robert Mendoza, Shelver
       Aminda Ortiz, Shelver
       Teresa Rojas, Shelver
       Cynthia Molina, Shelver
       Angelica Rubio, Shelver
       Stephanie Ruiz, Shelver
       Alison Young, Shelver
       Leslie Cortinas, Shelver
       Anthony Luna, Shelver
       Laura Rangel, Shelver

Children’s Services

        Kristina Corral, Children’s Services Supervisor | 956.681.3012 | kcorral@mcallen.net 
        Sandra Rosales, Children’s Librarian 
        Heather Bobrowicz, Children’s Librarian 
Amy Hernandez, Children's Assistant        Erin Anderson, Children's Assistant 

Teen Services

        April Zuniga, Teen Services Supervisor │956-681-3092 │april.zuniga@mcallen.net
Danica Salazar, Teen Assistant         Angelica Garza, Teen Assistant         Virgil Pena, Teen Assistant

Reference Services

       Elizabeth Hollenbeck, Reference Supervisor | 956.681.3064 | ehollenbeck@mcallen.net
       Esther Camacho, Reference Librarian
       Beverly Pardue, Reference Librarian
       Julia Guerrero Reed, Reference Librarian
       Ema Torres-Fitzpatrick, Reference Librarian
       Claudia Villarreal-Quiroz, Reference Librarian
       China Vaughan, Reference Librarian
       Bobby Guevara, Reference Indexing Assistant
       Raquel Guerra, Reference Indexing Assistant
       Naomi Torres Williams, Welcome Desk Assistant
       Rudy Regalado, Indexing Assistant
       Christina Arriaga, Welcome Desk Assistant

Technical and Support Services

        David Pardue, Cataloguing Supervisor | 956.681.3041 | dpardue@mcallen.net
        Marie Villarreal, Administrative Clerk
        Ester Valdez, Cataloging Assistant
        Robert Browning, Cataloging Clerk
        Mariana Barrera, Acquisitions Assistant
        Milagros Esparza, Acquisitions Assistant
        Brenda Gomez, Processing Assistant
        Joe Ortega, Maintenance 
        Teresa Reyes, Maintenance
        Vicky Coronado, Maintenance
        Adrian Ortiz, Maintenance Technician

LARK BRANCH

        Main Number: 956.681.3100
        Sylvia Marichalar, Lark Branch Manager | 965.681.3100 | smarichalar@mcallen.net
        Esther Rosario, Circulation Supervisor |956.681.3100 | erosario@mcallen.net
        Christina Barrera, Circulation Assistant
        Eric Cadena, Library Assistant
        Diana Corona, Children’s Assistant
        Ghiaiza Zapata, Children's Assistant
        Sylvia King, Circulation Assistant        
        Sean Wrinkle, Reference Librarian
        Victor Perez, Reference Assistant
        April C. Garza, Library Aide

PALM VIEW BRANCH

        Main Number: 956.681.3110
       Rolando Ramirez, Palm View Branch Manager | 965.681.3113 | rolando.ramirez@mcallen.net
        John Donohue, Circulation Supervisor | 956.681.3110 | jdonohue@mcallen.net
        Veronica Zarate, Reference Librarian
        Marie Chambers, Library Assistant
        Noemi Escamilla, Reference Assistant
        Veronica Hernandez, Reference Assistant
        Yolanda Lira, Circulation Assistant
        Joanna Alvarez, Circulation Assistant
        Maria Ocala, Children’s Assistant
        Joanna Balderas, Children's Assistant
        Marianela Lopez, Shelver