1920 x 640_Book Club Kits

Library Directory

Main Library


Main Number:  956.681.3000

Children’s Desk: 956.681.3010

Circulation Desk: 956.681.3019

Computer Lab: 956.681.3080

Reference Desk: 956.681.3061

Teen Desk: 956.681.3090

Administration

Kate P. Horan, Library Director | 956.681.3008 | khoran@mcallen.net 

Ed Arjona, Assistant Director of Support Services | 956.681.3005 | earjona@mcallen.net

Alexandria C. Eccles, Assistant Director of Public Services │956.681.3007 │aeccles@mcallen.net 

Marketing / Meeting Center

Sara P. Montoya-Hernández, Marketing & Events Coordinator | 956.681.3031 | smontoya@mcallen.net

Priscilla Celina Suárez, Events Coordinator | 956.681.3030 | psuarez@mcallen.net

Anthony Luna, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3033 | aluna@mcallen.net

Circulation

Jorge L. Gonzalez, Systems Supervisor | 956.681.3022 | jorge_gonzalez@mcallen.net

Dina Caballero, Library Assistant
Javier Canizales, Library Assistant
Andy Guerra, Library Assistant
Mark Hernandez, Library Assistant
Lorena Trujillo, Library Assistant
Aminda Ortiz, Library Assistant
Troy Klein, Systems Specialist
Conan Martinez, Administrative Clerk
Margarito Rivera, Administrative Clerk
Kelen Lestrade, Library Assistant
Katya Avalos, Administrative Clerk
Arthur Baker, Book Shelver
Jorge Ballesteros, Book Shelver
Gabriel Cerda, Book Shelver
Isabella Cerda, Book Shelver
Alyssa Garza, Book Shelver
Diego Lopez, Book Shelver
Joe Luera, Book Shelver
Natalie Martinez, Book Shelver
Madelynn Perez, Book Shelver
Angelica Rubio, Book Shelver
Daniel Seitz, Book Shelver
Kristian Shukman, Book Shelver
Abigail Villarreal, Book Shelver

Children’s Services

Kristina Garcia, Children’s Services Supervisor | 956.681.3012 | kgarcia@mcallen.net

Elizabeth Tanguma, Children's Librarian
Sandra Rosales, Children's Librarian
Amanda Ramirez, Children’s Librarian
Catalina Avila, Children's Assistant
Amy Hernandez, Children's Assistant

Teen Services

Nicole January, Youth Services Librarian
Leslie Cortinas, Teen Assistant
Melissa Kobayashi, Teen Assistant
Leslie Stickle, Teen Assistant
Mayra Cavazos, Teen Assistant

Reference Services

Esther Camacho, Reference Librarian
Claudia Villarreal-Quiroz, Reference Librarian
Nathan Taylor, Reference Assistant
Kazandra Pina, Reference Assistant

Technical and Support Services

Edward Reyna, Technical Services Supervisor | 956.681.3042 | ereyna@mcallen.net

Robert Browning, Cataloging Clerk
Brenda Gomez, Processing Assistant
Diana Gonzalez, Interlibrary Loan Assistant
 
Maintenance

Jose Zuniga, Maintenance Crew Leader | 956.681.3055 | jzuniga@mcallen.net

Max Lozano, Maintenance
Teresa Reyes, Maintenance

Lark Branch Library


Main Number: 956.681.3100

Edwardo Lopez, Lark Branch Manager │956.681.3102 │elopez@mcallen.net

Esther Rosario, Circulation Supervisor │956.681.3100 │erosario@mcallen.net
Maria Abundis, Library Assistant
Christina Barrera, Circulation Assistant
Diana Corona, Children's Assistant
Raquel Williams, Library Assistant
Bryanna Garcia, Library Assistant
Victor Perez, Reference Assistant
Sean Wrinkle, Reference Librarian
Giahiza Zapata, Library Assistant
Yesenia Betancourt, Children's Assistant

 

Palm View Branch Library


Main Number: 956.681.3110

Rolando Ramirez, Palm View Branch Manager | 965.681.3113 | rolando.ramirez@mcallen.net

John Donohue, Circulation Supervisor | 956.681.3110 | jdonohue@mcallen.net
Adriana Flores, Library Assistant
Dominique Flores, Children’s Assistant
Jeremy Robledo, Circulation Assistant
Maria Ocala, Children's Assistant
Marianela Lopez, Library Assistant 
Noemi Escamilla, Reference Assistant
Rosalinda Davila, Reference Librarian
Yolanda Lira, Circulation Assistant

 

Follow Us