1920 x 640_Book Club Kits

Library Directory


Main Library


Main Number:  956.681.3000

Children’s Desk: 956.681.3010

Circulation Desk: 956.681.3020

Computer Lab: 956.681.3080

Reference Desk: 956.681.3061

Teen Desk: 956.681.3090

Administration

Kate P. Horan, Library Director | 956.681.3008 | khoran@mcallen.net 

Ed Arjona, Assistant Director of Support Services | 956.681.3005 | earjona@mcallen.net

Alexandria C. Eccles, Assistant Director of Public Services │956.681.3007 │aeccles@mcallen.net

Eunice Martinez, Senior Administrative Clerk | 956.681.3006 | emartinez@mcallen.net

Marketing / Meeting Center

Sara P. Montoya-Hernández, Marketing & Events Coordinator | 956.681.3031 | smontoya@mcallen.net

Priscilla Celina Suárez, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3030 | psuarez@mcallen.net

Anthony Luna, Marketing Assistant | 956.681.3033 | aluna@mcallen.net

Circulation

Jorge L. Gonzalez, Systems Supervisor | 956.681.3022 | jorge_gonzalez@mcallen.net

Genisis L. Acuna, Book Shelver
Joanna Alvarez, Circulation Assistant
Katya Avalos, Loan Desk Assistant
Arthur Baker, Book Shelver
Yesenia Betancourt, Book Shelver
Dina Caballero, Library Desk Assistant
Jonathan Cantu, Book Shelver
Gabriel Cerda, Book Shelver
Jackelyn Cortez, Book Shelver
Alexis Garza, Book Shelver
Alyssa Garza, Book Shelver
Raquel Guerra, Administrative Clerk
Mayra Gutierrez, Book Shelver
Juan Hernandez, Book Shelver
Troy Klein, Book Shelver
Kelen Lestrade Mata, Library Clerk
Dulce Mata, Book Shelver
Joyce Ocañas, Book Shelver
Aminda Ortiz, Book Shelver
Cheri Rains, Book Shelver
Margarito Rivera, Administrative Clerk
Anastacio Rodriguez, Book Shelver
Petrita Salazar, Library Clerk
Elsa Salinas, Library Desk Assistant
Abigail Villarreal, Book Shelver
Amy Wong, Book Shelver 

Children’s Services

Kristina Garcia, Children’s Services Supervisor | 956.681.3012 | kgarcia@mcallen.net

Erin Anderson, Children's Assistant
Catalina Avila, Children's Assistant
Heather Bobrowicz, Children’s Librarian
Amy Hernandez, Children's Assistant
Amanda Ramirez, Children's Assistant
Sandra Rosales, Children's Librarian
Elizabeth Tanguma, Children’s Librarian

Teen Services

April Zuniga, Teen Services Supervisor │956.681.3092 │april.zuniga@mcallen.net

Leslie Cortinas, Teen Assistant
Amanda Estrada, Teen Assistant
Gabrielle Hernandez, Teen Assistant
Melissa Kobayashi, Teen Assistant
Lidia Villanueva, Teen Assistant

Reference Services

Veronica Zarate, Reference Supervisor | 956.681.3064 | vzarate@mcallen.net

Esther Camacho, Reference Librarian
Bobby Guevara, Reference Assistant
Hiram Mascarenas, Welcome Desk Assistant
Ana Naumann, Reference Librarian
Julia Guerrero Reed, Reference Librarian
Rudy Regalado, Reference Assistant
Alemy Rodriguez, Welcome Desk Assistant
Grace Chan Hee Sung, Reference Librarian
Claudia Villarreal-Quiroz, Reference Librarian
Alison Young, Reference Assistant

Technical and Support Services

Edward Reyna, Technical Services Supervisor | 956.681.3042 | ereyna@mcallen.net

Mariana Barrera, Acquisitions Assistant
Robert Browning, Cataloging Clerk
Brenda Gomez, Processing Assistant
Diana Gonzalez, Interlibrary Loan Assistant
Bianca Morante, Reference Indexing Assistant
Lorie Navarro, Library Clerk
Ester Valdez, Cataloging Assistant

Maintenance

Joe Ortega, Maintenance Crew Leader | 956.681.3055 | jose_ortega@mcallen.net

Max Lozano, Maintenance
Adrian Ortiz, Maintenance Technician
Teresa Reyes, Maintenance
Josue Ramirez, Maintenance

Lark Branch Library


Main Number: 956.681.3100

Edwardo Lopez, Lark Branch Manager │956.681.3102 │elopez@mcallen.net

Esther Rosario, Circulation Supervisor │956.681.3100 │erosario@mcallen.net
Maria Abundis, Library Assistant
Christina Barrera, Circulation Assistant
Diana Corona, Children's Assistant
Victor De Oliveira, Library Assistant
Bryanna Garcia, Library Assistant
Sylvia King, Circulation Assistant
Victor Perez, Reference Assistant
Sean Wrinkle, Reference Librarian
Giahiza Zapata, Children's Assistant

 

Palm View Branch Library


Main Number: 956.681.3110

Rolando Ramirez, Palm View Branch Manager | 965.681.3113 | rolando.ramirez@mcallen.net

John Donohue, Circulation Supervisor | 956.681.3110 | jdonohue@mcallen.net
Emmanuel Diaz, Book Shelver
Noemi Escamilla, Reference Assistant
Rosalinda Davila, Reference Librarian
Adriana Flores, Library Assistant
Stephany Gallegos, Children's Assistant
Veronica Hernandez, Reference Assistant
Yolanda Lira, Circulation Assistant
Marianela Lopez, Library Assistant
Maria Ocala, Children's Assistant
Jeremy Robledo, Circulation Assistant

Follow Us