1920 x 640_Book Club Kits

directory

 

Main Library


Main Number:  956.681.3000
Children’s Desk: 956.681.3010
Circulation Desk: 956.681.3019
Computer Lab: 956.681.3080
Reference Desk: 956.681.3061
Teen Desk: 956.681.3090

Administration

Kate P. Horan, Library Director | 956.681.3008 | khoran@mcallen.net 
Kristina Garcia, Assistant Library Director of Public Services | 956.681.3007 | kgarcia@mcallen.net
Edwardo Lopez, Assistant Director Support Service | 956.681.3005 | elopez@mcallen.net 
Ana Torres, Senior Administrative Clerk │ 956.681.3006 │ atorres@mcallen.net

Marketing / Meeting Center

Priscilla Celina Suárez, Events Coordinator | 956.681.3030 | psuarez@mcallen.net
Melissa Kobayashi, Events Coordinator |956.681.3031 | mkobayashi@mcallen.net
Jessica Villanueva, A/V Assistant │ 956.681.3033 │ jvillanueva@mcallen.net

Circulation

Jorge L. Gonzalez, Systems Supervisor | 956.681.3022 | jorge_gonzalez@mcallen.net
Troy Klein, Systems Specialist
Alyssa Garza, Administrative Clerk
Andrew Stark, Administrative Clerk
Jorge Ballesteros, Library Assistant
Dina Caballero, Library Assistant
Mark Hernandez, Library Assistant
Ron Vega, Library Assistant
Aminda Ortiz, Library Clerk 
Kristian Schukman, Library Clerk
Natalie Martinez, Library Clerk
Anahi Villa Gomez, Book Shelver
Arthur Baker, Book Shelver
Bianca Calderon, Book Shelver
Brytnee Gil, Book Shelver
Cesar Avila, Book Shelver
Daniel Seitz, Book Shelver
Elvia Saenz, Book Shelver
Gladys Ornelas, Book Shelver
Isabella Cerda, Book Shelver
Ivan Martinez, Book Shelver
Jessalyn Guerra, Book Shelver
Joe Luera, Book Shelver
Jorge Mata, Book Shelver
Katherine Flores, Book Shelver
Kayla Moreno, Book Shelver
Marian Guerra, Book Shelver
Rosa Perez Islas, Book Shelver
Samantha Ernest, Book Shelver
Yasmin Gomez, Book Shelver
 
Children’s Services

Amanda Ramirez, Children's Supervisor | 956.681.3014 | aramirez@mcallen.net
Sandra Rosales, Children's Librarian
Stephanie De La Garza-Hernandez, Public Services Librarian
Rebecca Saenz, Public Services Librarian
Ivonne Robles, Library Children's Assistant

Teen Services

Nicole January,Teen Service Supervisor
Leslie Cortinas, Teen Services Assistant
Leslie Stickle, Public Services Librarian
Sonia Mata Hernandez, Teen Services Assistant

Reference Services

Claudia Villarreal-Quiroz, Reference Supervisor | 956.681.3064 | cquiroz@mcallen.net
Aaron Maldonado, Public Services Librarian
Arturo Benavides, Public Services Librarian
Conan Martinez, Public Services Librarian
Katya Avalos, Public Services Librarian
Yazmin Reyna, Public Services Librarian
Angela Chapa,Library Assistant
Pilar Esparza, Library Assistant
Teresa Villarreal, Library Assistant

Technical and Support Services

Indhira Gomez, Technical Services Supervisor │ 956-681-3042 │ igomez@mcallen.net
Genisis Acuna, Administrative Clerk
Robert Browning, Library Clerk
Antonio Alvarez, Library Clerk
Alexis Garza, Library Clerk
Benito Garza, Library Clerk
Brenda Gomez, Library Clerk
Diana Gonzalez, Interlibrary Loan Assistant
Victor Perez, Library Assistant

Maintenance

Jose Zuniga, Crew Leader | 956.681.3055 | jzuniga@mcallen.net
Max Lozano, Maintenance
Teresa Reyes, Maintenance
Dagoberto Ovalle, Maintenance Technician

Lark Branch Library


Main Number: 956.681.3100

Edward Reyna, Library Branch Manager | 956.681.3102 | ereyna@mcallen.net
Esther Rosario, Circulation Supervisor │956.681.3100 │erosario@mcallen.net
Sean Wrinkle, Public Services Librarian
Christina Barrera, Circulation Assistant
Andrew Soto, Library Assistant
Giahiza Zapata, Library Assistant
Jesenia Garcia, Library Assistant
Kendra Eastright, Library Assistant
Laura Leal, Library Assistant
Maria Abundis, Book Shelver
Selina Flores, Book Shelver

Palm View Branch Library


Main Number: 956.681.3110

Esther Herrera, Library Branch Manager │956.681.3113 │eherrera@mcallen.net
John Donohue, Circulation Supervisor | 956.681.3110 | jdonohue@mcallen.net

Yolanda Lira, Circulation Assistant
Jeremy Robledo, Library Assistant
Kazandra Pina, Library Assistant
Susanna De La Garza, Library Assistant
Dominique Flores, Library Children’s Assistant
Maria Ocala, Library Children's Assistant
Noemi Escamilla, Library Reference Assistant
Alyssa Rodriguez, Book Shelver

Marianela Lopez, Book Shelver 
Rosalba Ramirez, Book Shelver

Follow Us